Time Stands Still

Other then the little update that was written almost 2 weeks after the fact, I have been reletively inactive over the past few weeks.

I went to Calgary for 5 days for a suprise brithday gift for my father. While there I attended a wedding but nothing came out of that. Although the average age was close to 50 there. I spent alot of time interacting with everyone making the most fun I could. Getting out never managed to work itself into my schedule.

After 2 weeks of not going out, I went out Wednesday and Friday. Nothing really memorable occured on Wednesday but Friday I hit a bit of a breakthrough.

Barstars, we all know them, we see them out rain or shine. There is a group of about 6 of them I have approached and been blown out at least 3 or 4 times. For whatever reason its fuck off this, umm were not interested that, etc. Of the 6 I usually see 3 or 4 of them out on any given night. Friday there were 4 of them. Ranging from 7.5 to a 9, so they are all attractive, and they all know it. The bitch shield was like a inpenetrable plasma shield of doom, and I had slammed hard into it a few times. I was having a great night smiling ear to ear and I approached and hooked. After a 10 minute conversation with 2 of them, the 4 were convinced to hop into my glorious chariot of destiny for a ride.

I took my time pulling them around, walked the entire way chatting them up, high fives and all. Eventually I got the girlfriend question, age, where you from, etc. All of which I responded as usual, ridiculously. I have 73 girlsfriends, i am 37 and I am from the eastern tip of Antartica. They appreciated the humour in it. One of the girls I had decided was my precious asked to borrow my phone to make a call. Hugs and kisses for all when I drop them off.

Friday felt as though I never took any time away from going out. I had spent about half an hour with another 3 set whom invited me to their place for an afterparty. Unfortunately I needed to be at work in 3 hours and was insanely tired so I made myself settle for a number.
At the end of the week I have gotten 5 or 6 solid numbers and a number of flaky ones. Which is about average for me. But one number i got that i didn’t plan on was the barstars number. In borrowing my phone she called her phone and added her number. And we are gonna chill later this week. So I plowed and did not get intimidated by these girls and finally ended with some success.

Leave a Reply

